Monthly Archives: October 2013

Award Nominations

It is my honor to join the company of fellow WAMM authors Barbara Townsend, Shakey Smith and Robert Clark in receiving award nominations.  The nominations for my poetry collection, This Long Trip to Myself, include:  the Foreword Book of the Year Award, the NIEA Indie Excellence Award, The Next Generation Indie Book Award, the Eric Hoffer Award and the Minnesota Best Book Award.

My thanks to the editors at WAMM for their encouragement and kindness.  I am thrilled the book has been deemed worthy of nomination for these awards.